Today, the Tommy Gregory Campaign announced the endorsement of former Manatee County Commissioners Donna Hayes and Jonathan Bruce and former Sarasota County Commissioner Christine Robinson. Gregory is running for the District 73 seat in the Florida House of Representatives, currently held by Joe Gruters, who is running for the Florida Senate.

“We need Tommy Gregory in Tallahassee,” said Hayes. “His strong leadership background and his commitment to supporting a strong economy make him the right choice.”

Hayes was first elected to the District 5 seat on the Manatee County Board of County Commissioners in 2004, was re-elected in 2008, and served as Board Chair in 2010. She served as Manatee County Republican Executive Committee Chair from 1994 to 2004 and is the co-founder and former President of the East Manatee Republican Committee.

“I’m proud to endorse an outstanding candidate like Tommy Gregory,” said Bruce. “He understands the principles of our free enterprise system, and I’m confident he’ll work hard to support state policies that promote economic growth in our area and across the state.”

Bruce served as a Manatee County Commissioner from 1997 to 2005. Since then, he has pursued a career in real estate.

“There is no question in my mind that Tommy Gregory will make an excellent state representative,” said Robinson. “He will be a strong advocate for our business community in Tallahassee, and I know he’ll always go to bat for conservative policies that promote and protect freedom and opportunity.”

Robinson was a Sarasota County Commissioner from 2010 to 2016. She recently received the 2018 Business Advocate Hall of Fame Award from the North Port Area Chamber of Commerce.

“I’m honored to have the support of these leaders,” said Gregory. “Commissioners Hayes, Bruce, and Robinson served with distinction while they held office, and they continue to contribute to their communities in significant ways. I look forward to working with them.”

In addition to these latest endorsements, Gregory recently earned the support of Sarasota County Property Appraiser Bill Furst; Sarasota County Commissioners Paul Caragiolo, Charles Hines, Alan Maio, and Michael Moran; and Manatee County Commissioner Robin DiSabatino. He has also been endorsed by former U.S. Senator Connie Mack; Sarasota County Sheriff Tom Knight; former Manatee County Sheriff Brad Steube; former Manatee County Sheriff Charlie Wells; State Representative Danny Burgess; and former State Senator Lisa Carlton.